RSS Feed

Sycophantic Sunday: Things I’ve Enjoyed On The Internet This Week

Posted on

http://jezebel.com/5814923/is-rape-natural

I’ve been keeping an eye on the whole Scott Adams “rape is a natural male instinct” shitstorm like I would keep an eye on a wasp that keeps slamming itself into an open window inches from my face. I fear I’m too late to the party to weigh in on it in a way that is either original or relevent, but Jezebel did a pretty good job on analyzing what was said and why it matters. Unfortunately, I didn’t even know who this guy was before I read the offending blog post and now I do. I understand and find myself leaning towards the “Don’t Feed The Trolls” argument, but at the same time have a weakness for wanting to tell people who are wrong that they are wrong. His attempts to tell his detractors that they simply misunderstood him are equal parts wryly humourous and just sad. From looking at his previous record of causing controversy, he’s going to start saying he meant it all as satire anyway in approximately 5… 4… 3… 2…

To combat the Scott Adams nasty aftertaste, here’s a cat that looks like Lord Voldemort:

Leave a Reply

